Standard

side note: i have really been depressed latley but I am getting back up.  thats always a good thing.


Peru entry 14


There was this little girl, she looked so full of despair, so used, abused.  and it hated it.  i wanted to cry right theree. but i did not.  i turned the other way, i shut the curtian, i closed my eyes.  it’s so easy to just close your eyes, shut the curtain.  but i wont.  i will rise to reality and try to make it better. 


well got sick


     from the altitude


and fell


     down


 


          down


 


               down


          into agonyizing headaches


tombs of the dead

About minuiperiannath

Name: Spencer Wentland College: North Central University Major:Intercultural Studies My story of meeting Jesus in short: Not many weeks after I was born my parents baptized me into the Christian faith at First English Lutheran Church in my hometown, Appleton, WI. There they renewed their promises to renounce the devil and his ways, the world and evil and raise me the same way teaching me to love and fear the Lord, the Lord's Prayer, the Ten Commandments, the Creeds and when of reading age to put the Holy Bible in my hands and all the while, with the church community, instruct me in the Christian faith. My parents weren't perfect but they did fulfill the vows they made at my baptism. I had my own more personal experience with the Lord around the age of seven when I followed Jesus out of the Gospels to a "quiet, lonely place" in my backyard with the hope to do whatever Jesus did there. Without realizing it or ever being taught how to "receive Jesus into your heart" it happened quite like that even seeing a mental vision of Jesus and knowing I need to welcome him into my heart and let him sit on the throne of my life. I've never been the same since then and the Lord has kept his promise to be with me "always." I confirmed what my parents chose for me in a public confession of faith and the ritual of believer's baptism at a local swimming school where the Assemblies of God church my mom attends used to do their baptisms. I've never regretted a life with Jesus; life has always been richer, deeper and fuller because of it. About Me: Ha that's a funny question, and a popular one today. Well, if you really want to know "all about me" you will have to meet me. For starters I am hard to put in simple categories and often find myself tumbling between labels; i.e. introverted and extroverted, strong and weak, intuitive yet a rationalist, introspective and social, unique and individual yet needing people and empathetic. I belong to and am part of the Way and that is probably the most defining important part of my being. (Acts 24:14) As a God lover in the Way of Jesus Christ I long to see and embrace all things and people in his love for his glory. Creative people and places energize me. I enjoy and appreciate art and artists and like to contribute and collaborate in making my own art at times. I need my own time and spend a lot of time in contemplation- this is where I get recharged and new vision and vitality for life. A con of my personality is my ill attempts to understand everything about everything. At the same time I also get energy from others and love to be sociable. I make matrix like connections in my mind and although my comments often are perceived as random too me they are very connected to something. To me connection and harmony are very important and I believe the truth brings that out. Call: I feel strongly called by the Lord to work and give myself as missionary of love to the Japanese people. As the Lord lead I took a missionary assignments first through a local Lutheran church in Fukushima, Japan and then later through ELCA Global Mission teaching English and serving in congregational mission and leadership in Kumamamoto, Japan. Eventually I would like to serve as an apostolic worker planting boiler rooms (missional/monastic communities) around the Japanese archipelago with a bunch of other Jesus lovers in international, incarnational bands of friends. I spent a couple of years sojourning with the people of Navah Church between the above calls unto that purpose. I am now with such a group of people who serve through YWAM in Oita and am in more of a tent-making capacity About this blog: This blog started as my personal online journal way back in early high school but I have since started writing more specifically on the topic of mission under the category missio argo. I have a couple other blogs, one from a class on church finance and administration and one of human sexuality which have not been touched. I may revive the later one.

2 responses »

  1. well of course u love it who doesn’t love harry potter! well i knw ppl who don’t but yea the icons r cool! nice to hear from u! well c u round!
    kt

Leave a comment